TABC State Champions 2004
Double-click to start typing

             Austin Bass Club    

  Established September 1960



Austin Bass Club Mission:

To promote good fellowship and wholesome recreation in a friendly environment by promoting bassfishing in a competitive manner.  To improve our skills as bass anglers through the exchange of fishing techniques and ideas and adhere to all state and local fish and game laws. 


AUSTIN BASS CLUB TAKES 2ND PLACE IN THE TEXAS ASSOCIATION OF BASS CLUB STATE CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT ON LAKE FALCON IN SEPTEMBER 2017.  Members fishing this tournament are:  Bryon Cotter, Keith Nichols, Aaryon Glynn, Darryl Hanson, Craig Anderson, Bill Carroll and Mike Shields.

Bryon Cotter captures Angler of the Year for 2016 and Skip Lloyd wins the Lauren Johnson Award of Big bass of the year weighing in at 8.56 lbs.

It is time to renew your membership to the Austin Bass Club for 2017.  Dues are $40 per member/year which includes membership for the Texas Association of Bass Clubs. Membership into the Texas Association of Bass Clubs is not mandatory to join the club.

The Austin Bass Club members are dedicated to teaching and advancing the sport of tournament bass fishing. Our active members come from Austin, Round Rock, Cedar Park, Leander, Liberty Hill, Lockhart, Granite Shoals, Pflugerville and other central Texas areas.  
Club Tournaments
We hold 12 team tournaments annually. We fish various local and regional lakes as well as  2-day tournament at a lake known for producing great catches (Rayburn, Falcon, Choke Canyon, Amistad, (etc).

All tournaments are held on a Saturday or Sunday which are voted on during club meetings.

Our Next tournament is November 18th and 19th, 2017 at Choke Canyon.  Please make your reservations.

Join the Club
You are welcome to attend any of our club meetings to meet the members of the Austin Bass Club. We meet on  the  first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. 
Meetings are held at the following location:

 VFW Post 8787
500 V F W Road
Austin, TX 78753

We wish everyone good fishing, good times, and good luck.



President:  Darryl Hanson

Vice-President:  Mike Shields

Secretary:  Bill Carroll

Treasurer:  Martin (Jake)  Jakubowsky

  email: [email protected]  

Tournament Director: Keith Nichols

Director at Large:  Larry Sunvison

                                Martin G. Jakubowsky